NaPoWriMo Day 22: Earth Day

The Earth Poem

The One who created the earth
You are
The One who gave me birth
You are

You fashioned the trees
The bees
You sprout out beauty from seeds
You are
The One who paints the sky
Leaving notes of love for us, so high

A glorious ball of fire
Leaves me with an insatiable desire
To acquire
Knowledge of who
You are
The One who lights up the night sky
And lights up my life
I want to challenge the liars
Who say that this is all science
Do they ever stop to enquire
If there is something higher?
If this all happened with a bang, then why here?
On any other planet, I would not be a survivor

You tell stories of love
From the ground to above
It’s the most romantic thing I’ve ever heard of

You colour the oceans
Cause them to erupt with explosions
Your Beauty fills me with all sorts of emotions

You are
Splendour
And anyone who ponders
Will have no choice but to surrender

__________________________________

Comment

 

2 thoughts on “NaPoWriMo Day 22: Earth Day

  1. “You are
    The One who paints the sky
    Leaving notes of love for us, so high”

    That’s my favourite part of this poem. Just the other day I was discussing with someone why I love rainbows so much. It’s… Colours in the sky! Who else but Allah (SWT) can cause something so magical? Signs of His Majesty are everywhere, if we would only reflect.

    Beautiful poem, masha Allah🙂

Leave a Reply

