NaPoWriMo Day 2: Lies, Lies, Lies

The poetry prompt for day 2 is to write a poem that tells a lie. Yikes. This was a difficult one. Really difficult. I ended up staring at a blank screen for hours. Really. It was horrible. So this is the result of that horrible-ness. Not my best work–and that’s not a lie.

I’ve got it all figured out.

No questions about where I’m going.

No doubts about what I’m doing.

I know what I want.

And I know how to get there.

Yeah… No.

That’s a lie.

I have so many questions!

Sometimes I just want to ask, ‘Why?

I have doubts and fears–

Life is not as easy as it appears.

And writing this poem while to the prompt trying to adhere

Has resulted in a work which is more than a little queer,

I fear.

_____________________________

Hate it. Love it. Share your thoughts with me below.

Comment

4 thoughts on “NaPoWriMo Day 2: Lies, Lies, Lies

  1. Hehe.

    I cannot say I hate it, in the least.

    It’s something people can relate to… There are times when we think we have it all figured out, then suddenly we realise that we actually don’t oO.

    And that’s life๐Ÿ™‚ I had some giggles though, hearing you say this in my head๐Ÿ˜‰

    1. Haha, glad you could at least enjoy it enough to giggle.

      And yep, very true. Sometimes I think I’ve got it, and then a little bit further down the line I flounder again. Glad you could relate.

Leave a Reply

